Types of Rudraksha & its importance Leave a comment

Rudraksha is a highly spiritual bead, specifically used by Hindus as malas for meditation purposes as rosaries and to sanity the mind, body, and soul.

What is Rudraksha?

  • Rudraksha is a seed that is covered by a blue outer shell and is sometimes also called blueberry beads from the Rudraksha tree. It is mostly used in countries such as India, Indonesia, and Nepal. Hindus believe that the seeds are associated with Lord Shiva, who wears rudraksha garlands and is commonly worn by Hindus for chanting mantras and also used for protection.
  • The name Rudraksha itself is associated with one of the Vedic names of Lord Shiva. It is a Sanskrit compound name, which means “Lord Rudra’s teardrops,” and Rudra is one of the Vedic names of Lord Shiva.

What are the types of Rudraksha?

The Rudraksha is differentiated based on the vertical lines seen running down its surface, which is also known as “Mukhis” or “Face.” There are more than 22 Faces of Rudraksha, but only 1 to 21 is known, and the rest of them have not been studied yet. All of them have different benefits, and only 1 to 14 Mukhis are commonly found rest are very rare.

Benefits and Importance

  • Ek Mukhi Rudraksha

Ek Mukhi Rudraksha type is the most divine, powerful, and auspicious gift to mankind by nature. It is ruled by Lord Shiva himself and is the rarest among all the mukhis. This type is also the king of all Rudraksha beads.

As considered by yogis, Ek Mukhi is oval in shape that looks like the eye of Lord Shiva. The Ek Mukhi rudraksha comes from Java/ Indonesia, is the most powerful one, and the original is from Nepal and is rarely found. As considered by yogis, the type from Java is oval in shape and looks like the eye of Lord Shiva. This type of beads attains Moksha, as believed, elevates awareness, and merges with absolute consciousness of the divine. It cures migraines within seven days. Helps in psychotic and neurotic disorders.

  • Do Mukhi Rudraksha

The original 2 Mukhi Rudraksha is the divine and beautiful form of unification. It symbolizes Ardhanareeshwara , the United form of Shiva and Shakti. It is believed that the wearer will be filled with wealth, happiness and inner bliss, and fulfillment of desires. The most authentic one of this type is from Nepal and Java/ Indonesia, but the one from Nepal works quicker because the surface area is more, and hence the intensity of healing is higher, but the long time effect is the same from both the countries. It symbolizes unity and togetherness. It also helps to cure diseases related to the kidney and intestines.

  • Teen Mukhi Rudraksha

The teen Mukhi symbolizes the fire god Agnidev. It helps the wearer free from his/her past sins and paves their way for success. The wearer is uplifted from his/her low esteem. It cures all problems of women also heals all stomach and liver-related issues. It also removes laziness and brings energy within. This type controls blood pressure and cures acidity and stomach ailments.

  • 4 Mukhi Rudraksha

The fourth type is for those who are seeking the power of knowledge and creativity, and it is believed that the wearer improves mental power, vocal power, wit, and intelligence.

  •  Panch Mukhi Rudraksha

The Panch Mukhi Rudraksha benefits those who are seeking to find their own higher selves. It enhances the awareness and memory of the wearer. It is mostly used for chanting mantras, as it is believed to help to connect with the grace of Lord Shiva more easily.

  • 6 Mukhi Rudraksha

The 6 Mukhi symbolizes stability. It strengthens the wearer’s willpower and focuses and sets free from mental lethargy and emotional instability. The wearer is always blessed with luck for properties and vehicles.

  • 7 Mukhi Rudraksha

The 7 Mukhi is beneficial for those suffering from financially and luck related miseries. The wearer surely progresses with name, fame, and abundance.

  • 8 Mukhi Rudraksha

The Ashta Mukhi gives the wearer, power to eliminate obstacles, and the wearer is blessed with knowledge, wisdom, and wealth.

  • 9 Mukhi Rudraksha

The 9 Mukhi Rudraksha symbolizes Goddess Durga. The person who wears this type is blessed with energy, power, dynamism, and fearlessness.

  • 10 Mukhi Rudraksha

The 10th type or 10 Mukhi Rudraksha protects from negative energies. They are mostly worn for getting success in court cases, land deals, debts, and other losses. This type is recommended for almost everyone as it calms the nerves, quiets the mind, relieves depression.

  • 11 Mukhi Rudraksha

11 Mukhi Rudraksha has the capacity to improve high-level awareness, right judgment, control over senses, success, adventure, and wisdom. The power of this type is equivalent to 1000 Ashavamedh yajna and 100 Vajpayee yajnas.

  • 12 Mukhi Rudraksha

12 Mukhi Rudraksha is mostly for the leaders and has the sun’s quality, which is: rule with brilliance, power, and radiance. It helps the wearer to release stress, anger, works for suspicion, and low esteem.

  • 13 Mukhi Rudraksha

13 Mukhi is for worldly desires and has the power of attraction with hypnotic power. The wearer is liked by everyone with whom he/she interacts by the blessings of Lord Indra. This type is for those who are desirous of getting knowledge, good oratory, and debating power.

  • 14 Mukhi Rudraksha

This type symbolizes the qualities of Hanuman, that is, brevity, strong willpower, and courage. This type is known as the precious stones or the Deva mani. The wearer gets invoked with the Hanuman inside, and everything after that comes naturally.

  • Gauri Shankar Rudraksha

This type is naturally joined and is a very rare type of Rudraksha, representing the combined form of Lord Shiva and Goddess Parvati. This type is best for improving relations between husband-wife, family, and friends. It is suitable for meditation.

  • Ganesha Rudraksha

This type is having a trunk-like extension on its surface. The wearer gets the blessing of Lord Ganesh, and it helps to remove obstacles and gets perfection in every aspect of life.

Leave a Reply